FFF: Marni for H&M

Hey lovelies

To date I have appreciated all of the collaborations between top designers and h&m but out of all of them this is the one I am most hyped about having seen some previews of it.

I’m not really the biggest print wearer in the world but I’m loving the collection of eclectic elegant pieces in this collection; probably just as well too considering how big prints are this coming season.

I know it is h&m but in the past I have still thought that many of the pieces in these collaborations have cost more than I would be willing to pay for them. Not with these Marni pieces though and I’ve already set the reminder in my phone for the release date!  The collection ‘revists the label’s favourite pieces in signature fabrics and prints’ according to Consuelo Castiglioni, the founder of the Italian brand. This means it is print-tastic and of couse features the ‘Bauhaus graphic’.

The Marni collection for h&m launches in store and online on the 8th March and there is only going to be one drop of the collection (unlike the last collaboration with Versace where there were two) and I believe it is going to be available online. I for one am hoping so as queuing putside Regent Street isn’t the most practical for those of us who work!

With 40 pieces in the women’s collection and 30 in the men’s there is plenty of eye candy!  These are the highlights of the collection for me from the lookbook shot by Soffia Coppola and featuring Imogen Poots and Liu Wen:

Jacket £69.99, Skirt £39.99, Shoes £69.99.

Silk dress £69.99, Coat £79.99, Belt £9.99.

Silk dress £79.99, Necklace £29.99, Bracelet £19.99.

Silk dress £69.99, Bracelet £24.99, Sunglasses £19.99.

I also really, really want these shoes!!

Sandals £69.99.

Which pieces of the collection will you be trying to get your mitts on on the 8th?

Jo xo

Your thoughts?

