Tracks: Laura by Bat for Lashes

I’ve always kept an eye on Bat for Lashes in the background and although I own some of her music, I’ve never gone out of my way to listen to it.

That is until I heard Laura and some of her new stuff from upcoming album The Haunted Man. I could listen to it on repeat for hours. If you hadn’t noticed, i’m pretty into upbeat, chilled out melancholy at the moment! I love how many of Bat for Lashes songs are people’s names and are stories about them.

I’m equally into Let’s Get Lost, which has a completely different vibe to it. Just such a beautiful vocalist.

The Haunted Man is released on 15 October and is already causing a stir because it features her naked on the cover:

Race you to the shops on the 15th!! You get pre-order it from here.

Jo xo

Your thoughts?

